National Centres for Cancer (NCC)


The Institutions and Organizations listed on the original National Cancer Grid and some of the other National and International Cancer Centres are grouped here. The webpage is dedicated to my father on his 26th death anniversary. It is also dedicated to all the Doctors of the World on this World Doctors Day. 

The launch of NCC is planned in Drupal 8 or 9 with an emphasis on options available to cancer patients in the country. I  first became interested in Cancer especially Breast Cancer when I had met Dr. Indraneel Mittra (FRCS), of Tata Memorial Hospital  during my stay Anand Bhavan in mid-eighties. Dr. A.N. Bhisey and Dr. Nishigandha Naik of the then Cancer Research Institute (now re-enchristened as ACTREC) were my next Cancer associations for a couple of years in mid-nineties. However, for the present the trio of Dr. Hemant Tongaonkar, Dr. Sudeep Gupta and Dr. Supriya Chopra Sastri  assume a larger significance for us at personal level in the year 2020.

Color Codes are explained as follows :

  • National Cancer Centres of India - NCC
  • International Cancer Centres - ICC (India)
  • International Cancer Centres - ICC (World)
AIIMS अखिल भारतीय आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, नई दिल्ली  )
अमृता अयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, कोच्चि
अरिग्नार अन्ना स्मारक कैंसर संस्थान एवं अस्पताल, कांचीपुरम 

बासवतारकम इंडो-अमेरिकन कैंसर अस्पताल एवं अनुसंधान संस्थान हैदराबाद
कचार कैंसर अस्पताल एवं अनुसंधान केंद्र, सिलचर 
कैंसर अस्पताल एवं अनुसंधान केंद्र, ग्वालियर
कैसर संस्थान (डब्लूआईए), अड्यार, चेन्नई
कैंसर अनुसंधान एवं रिलीफ ट्रस्ट, चेन्नई
चितरंजन राष्ट्रीय कैंसर संस्थान, कोलकाता 

क्रिश्चियन मैडिकल कॉलेज वैल्लोर 
कमांड अस्पताल कोलकाता
डॉक्टर भुवनेश्वर बरुहा कैसर संस्थान 
कौशिकी एवं निवारक अर्बुदशास्त्र संस्थान, नोएडा
इंदिरा गांधी आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, पटना 
इंदिरा गांधी मैडिकल कॉलेज, शिमला
JIPMER, जवाहर लाल स्नातकोत्तर आयुर्विज्ञान शिक्षण एवं अनुसंधान संस्थान पुद्दुचेरी
कमला नेहरू स्मारक अस्पताल, इलाहाबाद

KMIO, किदवाई स्मारक अर्बुद्शास्त्र संस्थान, बेंगलुरु
मालाबार कैंसर केंद्र, थलास्सेरी
एमएनजे अर्बुद्शास्त्र संस्थान, हैदराबाद
कैंसर अस्पताल, अगरतला 
मिजोराम राजकीय कैंसर संस्थान, ऑईजॉल
निज़ाम आयुर्विज्ञान संथान, हैदराबाद
पंडित भगवत दयाल शर्मा स्नातकोत्तर आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, रोहतक
राष्ट्र संत तुकड़ोजी कैंसर अस्पताल एवं अनुसंधान केंद्र, नागपुर
प्रादेशिक कैंसर केंद्र, शेर-ए-कश्मीर आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, श्रीनगर
प्रादेशिक कैंसर केंद्र, तिरुवनंतपुरम
प्रादेशिक आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, इंफाल
SGPGIMS,संजय गांधी स्नातकोत्तर आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान, लखनऊ
सवाई माधो सिंह आयुर्विज्ञान महाविद्यालय, जयपुर
संचेती अस्पताल एवं कैंसर केंद्र, जोधपुर
सेंट जॉन्स स्वास्थ्य विज्ञान राष्ट्रीय अकदमी, बेंगलुरु
टाटा आयुर्विज्ञान केंद्र, कोलकाता
TMC, टाटा स्मारक केंद्र, मुंबई